Hors les murs 14 octobre 2022 - 12 décembre 2022

Adresse : MUCEM – Musée des civilisations de l’Europe et de la Méditerranée 7 promenade Robert Laffont (esplanade du J4) 13002 Marseille

The Pernod Ricard France Company, through its Foundation, invites the artist and curator Mathieu Mercier to deploy in the heart of the Mucem an installation celebrating friendship in art.

Imagined as a memory box, filled with images recalling moments of complicity, « l’ami-e modèle » is an installation of portraits of artists, many of whom have made the history of the Pernod Ricard Foundation. The saturated display, borrowing from 19th century salons, draws an intimate and embodied landscape of the French contemporary scene. It is also a way of playing on the ambiguity of the possible existence of lineages and filiations. Far from the exercise of style, the installation does not seek to make state of what could be an art of the portrait. Rather, it is surveyed like a house full of stories and people, which is discovered and rediscovered.

With the artists :
Antide, Boris Achour, Saâdane Afif, Wilfrid Almendra, Virginie Barré, Martin Belou, Pierre Beloüin, Julien Beneyton, Olivier Blanckart, Lara Bloy, Rebecca Bournigault, Jean-Baptiste Boyer, Guillaume Bresson, Alain Bublex, Julien Carreyn, Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, Frédéric Chanclu, Ludovic Chemarin©, Thierry Chiapparelli, Nina Childress, Claude Closky, Claudie Dadu Gaël Davrinche, Jean-Philippe Delhomme, Erik Dietman, Cyril Duret, Miguel Egaña, Tim Eitel, Sammy Engramer, Made in Eric, Gregory Forstner, Morgane Fourey, Gérard Garouste, Isabelle Giovacchini, Cécilia Granara, Nathanaëlle Herbelin, Guillaume Janot, Gabriel Jones, Boris Kurdi, Matthieu Laurette, Frédéric Léglise, Rainier Lericolais, Natacha Lesueur, Yann Leto, Thomas Lévy-Lasne, Cécile Mainardi, Nicolas Marciano, Simon Martin, Olivier Masmonteil, Myriam Mechita, Caroline Mesquita, Annette Messager, Marc Molk, Laurent Montaron, Jean-Luc Moulène, Stefan Nikolaev, Florence Obrecht, Axel Pahlavi, Florence Paradeis, Simon Pasieka, Yan Pei-Ming, Bruno Peinado, Stéphane Pencréac’h, Juanma Perez, Gerald Petit, Françoise Pétrovitch, Catherine Jacques Pineau Nazanin Pouyandeh, Anaïs Prouzet, Chloé Quenum, Man Ray, Maroussia Rebecq, Marc Riboud, Paul Ricard, Pascale Robert, Julie Rochereau, Madeleine Roger-Lacan, Christine Safa, Louise Sartor, Simone Simon, Apolonia Sokol, Susanne Strassmann, Viktoriia Sviatiuk, Djamel Tatah, Ida Tursic and Wilfried Mille, Clémence Veilhan, Xavier Veilhan, Maxime Verdier, Piotr Wocjik…

commissaire : Mathieu Mercier

Artistes de l'exposition >


Aller à la barre d’outils